NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Whitchurch South

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Whitchurch South will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
CARTY Kevin Leonard	Oakfields, Heath Road, Whitchurch, SY13 2AA	Labour Party	Louise E Carty (+)	Kevin L Carty (++)
EBBS Greg	19 Watergate Street, Whitchurch, SY13 1DP	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Malcolm B Donley (+)	Patricia A Davies (++)
REYNOLDS Justin Halford	Aychley Farm, Aychley, TF9 3SA	Reform UK	Hugh E D Strickland (+)	Mark K Rowe (++)
WYNN Paul Anthony Donald	Hadley Park House, Wrexham Road, Whitchurch, SY13 3PF	The Conservative Party Candidate	Katrina M Hague (+)	Thomas H Biggins (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Ash Village Hall, Ash Magna, Whitchurch	N2	NTA-1 to NTA-597	
Calverhall Village Hall, Calverhall, Whitchurch	N6	NTE-1 to NTE-429	
Tilstock Bradbury Village Hall, Tilstock, Whitchurch	N59	NTB-1 to NTB-806	
Whitchurch Market Hall, High Street, Whitchurch	N75	NTC-1 to NTC-519/1	
Whitchurch Market Hall, High Street, Whitchurch	N76	NTD-1 to NTD-612	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.